Facebook oauth dialoogvenster wordt standaard weergegeven voor een nieuwe gebruiker, op iframe-app

Vandaag heb ik net iets raar gemerkt in mijn facebook iframe-app. Hier is de workflow die ik tegenkom:

  1. I have never used the app before, im a first time user (ie deauthorized the app before)
  2. I go to apps.facebook.com/myapp - this is not the real facebook app im talking, is just for sake of example.
  3. The app now redirects automatically to this: http://www.facebook.com/connect/uiserver.php?app_id=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx&method=permissions.request&redirect_uri=http%3A%2F%2Fapps.facebook.com%2Fmyapp%2F&response_type=none&display=page. Is actually redirecting to the approve app dialog.

The problem: Until today, the app wasnt automatically redirecting to auth dialog; instead i was showing a welcome screen where i had a button Join, and on click on that button i was redirecting user to approve the app.

Dus wat gebeurt er, waarom wordt het automatisch doorgestuurd? Is omdat Facebook iets heeft veranderd? Of misschien een verkeerde instelling in app-instellingen?

Alvast bedankt,
Marius B.

EDIT:
Found the problem...so here it goes. It seems that in app settings even if i did not had Enhanced Auth Dialog option enabled, for some reason the Authenticated Referrals option was active.

Solution: Go to Settings->Advanced, and enable Enhanced Auth Dialog option, then go to Settings->OAuth Dialog and disable Authenticated Referrals option from bottom. Then go back to Settings->Advanced and disable the Enhanced Auth Dialog option.

Hoop dat het helpt.

1

Geen antwoorden

0